What would you be?

As one of my favorite questions for getting a little insight into a personality, and I do mean just a little.

Pirate or Cowboy?

10 Responses to What would you be?

  1. huysmans says:

    Pirate

  2. therighthandofnixon says:

    That’s a curveball. As long as I don’t have to wear one of those sweaty ninja masks I’ll be satisfied. But cowboy.

  3. izzy says:

    Pirate. Why? They’re cool. How are they cool? Well, let me break it down for you. The movies that surround them are just cooler. Cowboy movies are dumb (at least, in my opinion). But no one can deny the brilliance that is Pirates of the Caribbean. Ok, maybe that isn’t a great argument, since I actually haven’t seen that many cowboy or pirate movies. How about this: I much prefer being surrounded by open water than deserted land. Also, I’ve never been one for horses, and I feel like that’s a big part of being a cowboy.

    Oh, and pirates have cooler hats. And they have parrots. So there.

  4. JD says:

    I have to agree with Izzy on this one. I wouldn’t want to be either, but my point here is that Westerns are probably my least favorite genre of film. I’ve never seen a Pirates of the Carribean movie, but I’m just going to go out on a limb and guess they’re probably OK. Stagecoach is overrated, The Searchers is boring, and my vote is for Pirate.

  5. BT says:

    I also say Pirate.

    I love horses and riding horses, but the rest of the cowboy life YUCH. I

    In terms of movies…no contest. I think the Searchers is not up to its hype (at least in the Great Movie Ride)…The Pirate Movies are a wonderful ride. I must admit, the Magnificent 7 is a great film, but the fact that the 7 are cowboys is not important. They could have just as easily been Pirates.

  6. huysmans says:

    4 pirates
    2 cowboys

    If that is how history was…

    The west wouldn’t have been won
    The new world would never have been financed.

  7. izzy says:

    Yes but think about how great clothing would be. Everyone would have one of those hats.

    And the Native Americans would be much happier. However the same can’t be said for the Spanish and English…

    I still say Pirates. I feel as if they’re more clever than cowboys… And they have a cooler accent… at least, they do in Pirates of the Caribbean, and we all know disney never lies.

  8. cynthia says:

    Pirate, of course

  9. JD says:

    Yes it is true those things would never have happened with our generation’s mode of thinking on the matter. Just goes to show that our generation (are we “Y” or “Z”?) is just a bunch of wimpy pirate wannabes.

Leave a Reply

